rose_giarratana

Feedback on our forever home

Rose G
7 years ago
My hubby & I have been working tirelessly on our house plans for about 2 years now & would love to get some constructive feedback & have a fresh pair of eyes go over our house plans.
The house is on a south facing block in suburban Melbourne.
The downstairs guest bedroom will ultimately be a study until it's time for our elderly parents to move in, hence the adjoining powder room.
I'm happy to answer any questions you may have.

Thanks in advance for your feedback & thoughts.
Rose

Comments (29)

• PRO
    MB Design & Drafting
    7 years ago

How often will the upstairs balcony's be used? Good views?

Most aren't used as often as originally intentioned and can become an unkept wasteland of leaves and spiderwebs....

If it's not something used on a regular basis, can it and put the money saved into something better elsewhere. A Vergola roof off the family room perhaps (I presume Sth is to the street/garage end.)

Rose G thanked MB Design & Drafting
  • girlguides
    7 years ago
    Wow it's Huge!
    Rose G thanked girlguides
  • Related Discussions

"Need Help in designing wheelchair accessible Kitchen"

Q

Comments (6)
    There are many info sources on Australian internet sites too. I tried to cut and paste but it won't work. I think if you want to search Google and more easily access websites based in other countries it helps to type "site country code; query" eg site au; wheelchair accessible kitchen or Australia Liveable Housing Guidelines. Youtube has videos of kitchens and also search under 'handicap kitchens' on youtube and Google images. Good luck.
    ...See More

Need help with Granite and backsplash selection

Q

Comments (12)