furniturebuyer

Bedroom Nightstand

10 years ago
I am just starting out with my guest bedrooom furniture. I will be buying the black panel bed, the quilt will the orange or blue or pink......Need help on deciding what type of nighstand to buy....should I go with black or something different.

Comments (34)

• PRO
    10 years ago
    last modified: 10 years ago
    Love the bedding! My favourite is the orange one but then I thought it might look too Halloween with the black bed. I suggest not going with a black night stand. For the blue or purple bedding, you could choose this type of painted night stand (green) or for any of those beddings a rustic wood side table would also work. Both from Pottery Barn.
  • 10 years ago
    Thanks for the reply. I relly like the rustic table idea as well. But I'm wondering if it would go with the black bed? Its a cottage style bed.

Thanks for pointing out the halloween look with the orange bedding. I didnt think about that. I was leaning toward the orange.
  • PRO
    10 years ago
    You're welcome! It would definitely go with the style of the bed. The weathered wood top is reminiscent of cottage style.
    Krithika Kannan thanked Lydia (Kazza Design)
  • PRO
    10 years ago
    Well, the black and blue look like a bruise. The black and orange look like halloween. That leaves purple. Before selecting a nightstand, I would first want to know what else is going in the room.
  • 10 years ago
    I think if you love the orange, you should go for it! It does have the potential to go Halloween, but you just have to be conscious to work against that. The orange bedding has a cozy quality and a bunch of accent colors to work with - a great start!
  • PRO
    10 years ago
    A mirrored nightstand
  • 10 years ago
    Karen Paul interiors, Nothing much is in the room right now...We have an old bed, that we are going to switch....We are starting from the bed.
  • 10 years ago