daylightca

Need Help with Our Living Room

daylightca
11 years ago
Hello, there. I'm a Houzz newbie. :)

We have a few basic furniture pieces which will stay, but would like some advice on accessories such as a rug & artwork.

We are in need of an area rug, but I just can't seem to find one that speaks to me. We will also need some art and end tables for the room.

The valances above the windows are going. We are ordering mechoshades, which will clean up the aesthetic while still affording us the view.

Thanks in advance for all suggestions!

Comments (295)

• Ann
    10 years ago
    Oh, remounted? I thought the picture above was a computer rendering. Mirrors are a pain to hang/move. If you've already hung them, I might leave them as they are.
  • daylightca
    Original Author
    10 years ago
    Ann, you're right. That pic was a rendering, but I have already hung them. I'm a bit of a perfectionist, so I want to do it right. I also need to reposition some of the individual mirrors in order to get the effect for which I am looking. I'll take some pics a bit later.
  • Related Discussions

need help in designing of kitchen room and living room.

Q

Comments (2)
    I have tried to enlarge your plans but they become to blurry to read.....Is there anyway that you can post a larger jpeg?
    ...See More

Need help painting my living room wall

Q

Comments (1)
    Photos of the living room would be helpful.
    ...See More

Need help with my living room's renovation

Q

Comments (7)