chloe79109

carera marble or granite for kitchen countertop

chloe79109
11 years ago
Is it really that difficult to take care of?

Comments (29)

• jpt5104
    11 years ago
    I have marble countertops in my kitchen and bathroom. You can have them but you need to be extra careful. Make sure you seal them 2-3 times a yr and clean them properly with marble cleaner. The only downside is that they can stain even with water so if your careful a d a little neurotic you should have no problem
  • PRO
    MHA Home Services
    11 years ago
    As a veteran contractor I always tell my clients as beautiful and classical as marble is the use of the product in a kitchen environment is risky. Marble is a relatively soft and porous stone compared to granite and easily attracts stains such as coffee, juices and yes even water. Bathroom vanities and decorative table tops using a honed or polished material makes a eloquent addition. There is awide variety of beautiful granites. Try Marva granite for a wide selection of stone. Good luck on your selection
  • Related Discussions

Are brick pillars needed for supporting granite counter top in modular

Q

Comments (10)
    there is many types of support to be used for counter top for long lasting work... as ... 1) brick wall which takes 2" , 4" or 6" thickness space which is not good for below space as we will waste space for storage under counter... this is used where heavy material is used on top of counter for cutting any food items... 2) marble support... which will take 35mm thk space double support... 3) furniture base if the kitchen working person is using the sink properly for washing purpose and the gaps between the sink and counter top has to be sealed properly for leakage free to avoid any damages for below storage, as i will not prefer this in other area... this can be used only in foreign countries...
    ...See More

Please help with ideas for which Caesarstone countertop!

Q

Comments (4)