11 Reviews for Alur Home

Review Me
Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2017
Project Price: ₹1,00,000 – ₹10,00,000
Wish I could provide 0 on the rating scale for Alur’s Management.



We had the worst experience dealing with Alur home. We hired them to make our kitchen & wardrobe. Although their carpenter work is nice, the management is very unprofessional.



Initially, Mr. Madhusudan and his parner Richa impressed you with their ideas and very cheap quotations (which does not include any details), saying "We are not thinking like you are our customers, we are working like it is our home and we suggest ideas." In reality, they are so unprofessional that they haven't visited the site for once. After 100% payment also their response to Emails, Calls, SMSs or whats app is really poor. Every day, I called them around 10-12 times or sometimes more than 30 times but they did not pick up the calls. Whenever Mr. Madhusudan have picked up calls, he has spoken really rudely saying "I am busy." or "You are irritating us, we are working like this only".




On 7th may 2018, Alur’s carpenter team came with 1 truck of material to our apartment. Our builder had provided a Passenger lift outside from the building to shift furniture materials to higher floors. Alur ’s carpenter team was not ready to shift the material to the flat. There was no coordination from the office to advice carpenters. Mr. Madhusudan was out of the town hence not attending calls. After waiting for an hour the carpenter said, we are going for lunch and left for the factory without informing me. I was standing at my gates for almost 2 hours and there was no clear response from Alur's team.



After multiple followups on Call and SMS followed by whats app, Mr. Madhusudan sent his team again. On 17th may, Alur’s Truck driver arrived with wooden material. I personally arranged labours to shift the material to my flat (by same lift) and I paid extra for shifting. Then again calling 30+ times for two weeks Alur’s carpenter came to install carcasses. We had paid for Kitchen cupboard lights and installation still there was no electrical help from Alur. I had to pay extra to the electrician. Chimney and HOB were included in the quotation so they sent the material but we had to pay for installation and get it fixed.



We made a big mistake by choosing unprofessional interiors like Alur Home.
   
Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2017
Project Price: ₹1,00,000 – ₹10,00,000
      Last modified:
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2015
Project Price: ₹1,00,000 – ₹10,00,000